To care or not to care

As much as I love my boyfriend, I do love myself more. At the end of the day, I’m going to do what’s best for me. Being in a long distance relationship mean putting in more work than in a regular relationship. Nothing is more irritating than feeling like I’m the only one doing that. When it’s too easy for him to never FaceTime with me, or blow off our plans to FaceTime, or just ignore my texts, somethings wrong. I could never do that to him. I feel like I already have too much to worry about and I don’t need the unnecessary distraction of him acting like he doesn’t care enough. It bothers me, yes, but I’m also not afraid of putting an end to things. I’ll be very upset if I have to end things because of communication issues, but also I was doing just fine long before he came into my life. I’m a very independent person, but sometimes he makes me forget that. I need to focus on me and if he’s only going to make me question our relationship and how important I am to him, then this isn’t the relationship I want to be in. I need a relationship that’s easy but fun. Someone who doesn’t make me question whether we work. I just want to know that we do.

Leave a Reply

