The next morning

There’s nothing better than a good nights sleep to clear your head. Actually that’s a lie, the beach is a little better. One of the reasons I love Florida is because you can wake up in the morning, in the middle of February, to the sun shining and the birds chirping. An amazing calming feeling rushes over you like you don’t have a worry in the world. I wake up, and let my cat into my room to hangout with me while I browse social media. Social media is another topic I’d like to talk about. When done right, social media can be a wonderful outlet. Like this blog for example. It’s so nice to be able to wake up and just write about anything to no one in particular. I can write about whatever I want and no one I know has to see it. If they do, that’s fine, but I don’t worry about that when I write. Also, Pinterest and Tumblr are social media sites that I find relaxing and help me feel creative and strong. When you see other creative and strong people, it makes you feel like it can be anyone, even you. I get inspired whether it be about fashion, exercise, or just lifestyle. I love feeling inspired. It makes me think that I can change anything I don’t like about my life at any time. I also love YouTube videos. Beauty/fashion videos, home decor videos, etc. It’s a great distraction. After I check all my social media, I get up, feed my cat and feed myself. Today, after breakfast, I decided to walk to Dunkin Donuts and get myself a coffee. I live 1 minute up the road from a Dunkin Donuts and I always drive. But it’s so beautiful out today that I knew I should walk. It felt good. I love feeling the warmth of the sun on my skin. It’s perfect out too because it’s very sunny, but theres a pretty cool breeze as well. I’ve spent the rest of the day so far sitting on my patio reading. I started reading Save Haven by Nicholas Sparks again. I forgot how much I love this book. It pulls me in and I can’t put it down. Reading is one of the best distractions from life stresses for me.
I work later on today, but I’m very much looking forward to tomorrow. I was just talking to a friend about how this time last year I was always going to the beach. I love going to the beach by myself. The drive across the bridge to St. Pete or Clearwater, blasting rap music the whole way, getting to my favorite secluded beach. I love quiet beaches where there is almost no one around. I’m excited to just lay out to the sound of the waves and maybe fall asleep there for a little bit. I’ll bring my book with me so I can read as well.
I’m very much looking forward to tomorrow.
As for the whole boyfriend thing, I haven’t talked to him since about 8:00pm last night. I figured it was best to give us both some space. Me, to clear my head and just think about what I’m doing and worry about me for a while, and him so he can figure out if I’m worth it to him and if he misses me when I’m not always there. I won’t ignore him forever, but so far I’ve been feeling better. Maybe it’s just the weather, and maybe he won’t miss me and it’ll crush me, but either way, I’ll figure out the truth finally and I’ll be able to take my next step forward.

Leave a Reply

