Thin Ice

I hate feeling like I’m walking on thin ice with someone. Like anything you say or do could make things worse. My boyfriend and I got into an argument yesterday about what’s been going on with us. Things were tense for a while but I felt like they had started to get better. But yesterday he brought up some things that had been bothering him, and I’m glad he did because I want him to feel like he can talk to me about it. But it ended up in an argument and it’s been really tense ever since. I know he needs time, so I’m going to give him the day, but if things still seem tense afterwards, I don’t know what we’re gonna do. The fact that we’re suppose to be moving in together soon makes it harder too. I love him more than anything but I need him to talk to me and not just shut down. He kept telling me yesterday that he does everything for everyone and gets nothing in return, which I do believe. He told me that the only person he wants or needs in his life is me, and that he’s tired of being treated like shit by his friends and family. But then after the talk we had, he just became really withdrawn and I don’t know I’m just confused on what to do I guess. I just figure all I can do is let him know I’m here for him if he needs to talk or needs anything, and let him come to me when he’s ready. It’s just a lot easier said than done.

Leave a Reply

