It’s been a hot minute

It’s actually been a little while since I’ve blogged. A couple things have changed so lets start with the boyf. My boyfriend and I actually had a long, nice, calm talk last Sunday about our relationship and constantly fighting, and since then we’ve been in a good place, although I don’t want to jinx it because normally our arguing occurs on the weekends so we’ll see how this weekend goes.
I’ve been waiting to hear back from the school I applied to. I emailed the admissions director this morning wondering if they had gotten my transcripts and recommendation yet. They’re still waiting on my transcript from the last college I attended which I sent out for weeks ago so hopefully that gets to them soon so I can know if I got in or not. I don’t know what I’m gonna do if I don’t get in. It’s the only school I applied to which I know isn’t smart, but it was the only one I found that really hit the nail on the head for me.
So the major thing I’ve been talking about lately. My skin. After about a week of the all natural products and no dairy, my skin had pretty much cleared up. However, shortly after, I kind of had a lot of cheat days in a row. Specifically Easter and the following day. My skin broke out SO bad because I had eaten ice cream and milk chocolate and gushers (don’t judge). So that’s my fault. I haven’t eaten that stuff since, so my skin is healing. I’d say the all natural products and no dairy worked well, but I think no dairy is a little dramatic. As long as I’m only eating a tiny bit of dairy, I’m fine. But I’ve been doing more research into acne scarring and acne, and there is a company called Banish who has been getting a lot of good reviews. Especially their Pumpkin Enzyme Mask. So I definitely want to try it. Also, for acne scarring, the derma rollers have been getting a lot of positive reviews. I’m also wanting to try those out.
As for everything else, I’m really going to try to start living healthier. I already think I live a pretty healthy life for someone my age. I don’t drink a lot, I go for healthy options, I try to do everything naturally. The only thing left to do is exercise. I need to exercise more frequently and harder. It’s the only thing I think thats left to really make a healthy lifestyle for more. I’m going to give regular exercise a go so lets see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

