Skin Care Update

So finally, here it is. My skin care update. A LOT of things have changed since my last update and I’m using pretty much all new products. So for a little back story, a couple of girls at my job recommended a bunch of stuff to me. One of them works at Sephora and has pretty much tried everything in the book. The other suffered from severe acne and has tried everything as well (her skin is now clear). They recommended a ton of stuff to me. Currently, my skin has cleared up SO MUCH. I have not seen it this clear since high school. I have a few small breakouts (from too much sugar is what I’m guessing), but my skin looks so good for me, even my scarring has lightened so much. So heres what helped me…
Before we get into products, I just want to say that what you put into your body is what you get out. If there’s anything I’ve learned from my skin care journey, that is it. I drink a TON of water, and that means about 6-7 bottles a day. I want to start putting fruit into my water (lemon, mint, etc), hopefully that helps a little more. Next tip is to avoid dairy. Notice how I didn’t say cut it out completely. Everyones skin is different, but I’ve noticed that for my skin, I can consume dairy, just not a lot. I always go for non-dairy alternatives to things, and 100% no cheese ever. Some dairy is okay (dark chocolate, other foods containing small amounts of dairy). I’ve also started to avoid foods with a ton of oils and fried foods in general. That’s basically the guide lines I follow to help my skin. I do have a mild sweet tooth so I eat a decent amount of sugar, but I’ve noticed it doesn’t totally effect my skin unless i eat it in large amounts in one day.
So with all that said, lets get into the products I’ve been using.

face.jpg

This is the cleanser I’ve been using for about a month now. Soap and Glory 3in1 Daily Detox Vitamin C Facial Wash. It is absolutely amazing. It has a decent smell, and has tin beads that pop as you wash your face. It lathers really nicely which I love. I use it twice. Once to get all my makeup off and lightly cleanse, and then again to get a deeper cleanse and any makeup left over. I only use it twice if I was wearing makeup. So in the morning when I wake up, I only use it once. I use it with a scrubber brush from Sephora that I will insert a picture of below. Unfortunately you can’t get this face wash at any store. You can get it on the Soap and Glory website, or SkinStore.Com. I highly, highly recommend for a deep cleanse you can feel.

hqdefault.jpg

Scrubber brush I use with Soap and Glory face wash.
nude_skin.jpeg
So with my new skin care routine, I also stopped exfoliating everyday and switched to 2-3 times a week. When I do exfoliate, I use this. Nude Detox Brightening Fizzy Powder Wash. It is a powder that activates with water. I wash my face and leave it wet, then I pour a small amount of this into my hand and massage it all over my face. It actually FIZZES as you use it and it feels so good. I think that this product has helped a TON with my acne scarring and I LOVE IT. It’s a little pricey and I received it for free from my co-worker who works at Sephora. So you can get it at Sephora I believe.

img1716-1448530250.jpg

These are probably my new HOLY GRAIL when it comes to skin care. They are The First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads. I use them twice a day after I cleanse. They are absolutely amazing and do everything they claim to do. They have glycolic acid in them which is used to help acne scarring and is the #1 thing that has helped my scarring. I will never stop using these. You can get them at Sephora. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend for anyone with acne scarring. Incredible product.

Those are all the new products I’ve been using. I then follow with my Cetaphil Moisturizer which was in my last skin care product post. I have recently started using a lot more moisturizer than I was before thought. I think that has helped my skin feel healthier and glowier. I also am still using the It Cosmetics CC+ Foundation when I need to wear makeup.
I hope you are able to try out some of these products if you have acne prone skin, and don’t forget to give them time. It took my skin about 2-3 weeks to really see a difference. Also, with the products you can get at Sephora, you can sample literally ANYTHING at Sephora so ask for samples if you want to try anything out first. Hope this helps!

2 thoughts on “Skin Care Update

Leave a Reply

