Skin Care Stuff

So as most of you know, if you’ve been following my blog, I have extremely acne prone skin. I’ve had pretty bad skin since about Junior year of high school. I’ve seen my doctor and my dermatologist about my skin. Some of the treatments they gave me worked, and some didn’t. But even the ones that worked only worked for a little while. The best thing I did was go on birth control, but that only worked for about a year and a half. My skin was fluctuating a lot. It would be clear for a couple days, and then break out for weeks. Finally I did my own research on the situation. As I read up on cystic acne (which is what I have) I read that diet has a lot to do with it. I had known that I was mildly lactose intolerant, but I never thought that it effected me the most through my skin. But it did. I completely cut out dairy and lactose. That alone helped my skin so much. I bounced around from skin routine to skin routine. I was using a basic cleanser, my Clarisonic, a tea tree toner, and a light moisturizer. Then I switched to an all natural skin routine with an aloe and oatmeal facial soap, and a papaya facial scrub and the same moisturizer. Still nothing changed. Finally, a couple girls from my work recommended a ton of new stuff to me. All of it worked. It took about 3 weeks to really take effect on me, but it was worth the wait.
The reason for this post is to talk about one product in particular. A girl at my work gave me two samples of this product and they honestly changed my skin in a way I had never seen.

Screen Shot 2016-05-26 at 10.41.07 AM

That was the Dr Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel. It is a 2-step treatment for anti aging and acne prone skin. This is honestly the most amazing product I have ever used and it gives almost instant results. It’s vegan and has mostly all natural ingredients. It’s a little pricey, and you can only find it at Sephora, but if you have cystic acne like me, it is SO worth it. You can start with a 5 pack for $16 to see if you like it. The one in the picture is a 30 pack for $88. The first step is a refining treatment to exfoliate and prep your skin. The 2nd step is a deep, anti aging cleansing treatment, and like I said, it works almost instantly. For first time users, they recommend every other day until your skin is use to it, then, everyday. I use this before I go to bed most of the time, after I’ve taken all my makeup off and cleansed my skin. You use the first step, wait 2 minutes, use the second step, wait 2 minutes and then I apply my heavy duty moisturizer. This stuff immediately reduces active acne, and helps with any acne scarring. It’s honestly incredible. I’ll have a pretty big break out and the next morning it’ll be almost gone. My mother even commented on how well it worked. She immediately noticed a difference and now I have her hooked on it. It makes your skin glowy as well as helping it clear up. The first treatment does tend to sting quite a bit, but it doesn’t last long. It also seems to help inflammation which I love about it. Remember, this is all in conjunction with a healthy diet (no dairy, lactose, very little sugar/oils), drinking lots of water, and a good skin care routine. But if I were to recommend one product over all the others in my routine, this would be it. It’s honestly the best thing I’ve ever done for my skin. Seriously, check it out and try it out. Read some reviews online. I highly, highly recommend to anyone with serious, cystic acne.

One thought on “Skin Care Stuff

Leave a Reply

