Home Sick

I have never felt like this. Like a piece of me is lost. I’m not the person I was this time last year, and I liked that person more.
I miss Florida. I miss it so much that it bothers me everyday. I can’t help but reminisce and look back and miss everything. The weather, the beach, my jobs, the people, my friends, my independence, my freedom, and everything that went with that. I see now that that was where I’m meant to be. I’m not meant to live in New Hampshire. I would give anything to go back to the big city and live there. To hangout with Jodie and Gabi, to explore coffee shops and beaches, to be able to shop at the best malls. To be able to lay out by the pool before work, almost year round. To not have anyone to worry about but myself. I made a huge mistake coming home. I’ve never felt more out of place and just unhappy. I’ve felt like this for weeks and it only feels like it’s growing stronger. I love my family and I love my boyfriend, but this just doesn’t feel right. It’s not home.

Leave a Reply

