What’s in my Makeup Bag?

I’ve been wanting to create this post for a while now. A lot of products I use for my everyday makeup have changed and I’ve been loving them. I wanted to create a ‘What’s in my Makeup Bag’ post so I could share these products with you. Hope you all enjoy!

To start my makeup, I prep my face and protect it with the Murad Invisiblur Perfecting Shield. This is not REALLY a primer, but I use it like one. I apply it to my T-Zone directly and work it out to all areas of my face. I then let it soak into my skin for about 2 minutes.Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 10.26.59 AM

Next to actually prime my face, I use the Urban Decay De-Slick Oil Control Makeup Setting Spray. I spray this all over my face and let it sit until it has dried. I’ve been using this product for years and I absolutely swear by it. If you have oily skin and are tired of your makeup sliding off your face, this stuff is definitely worth the investment. I will never use another setting spray.
Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 10.30.28 AM
To start my makeup, I use the Physicians Formula Organic Wear CC Cream in Light/Medium. This stuff is basically the drug store dupe for the It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream. The PF CC cream is 100% natural origin, it has SPF 20, it gives medium coverage, but is very buildable. I like it because it is mostly natural, so if I accidentally sleep in my makeup, I don’t feel as bad, and it’s about 1/3 of the price of the It Cosmetics one. *I apply this with a damp Beauty Blender* *You can get this at CVS for $10.99 last I checked*

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 10.36.18 AM

Next I recently started using the Lancome Waterproof Long-Lasting Under Eye Concealer in the color Medium Bisque. I use it ONLY under my eyes and apply it with a beauty blender as well. It gives a very natural finish, and blends very well with the rest of my makeup.

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 10.40.54 AM
For blemishes and any left over redness, I use another under eye concealer. That is the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser in the color Brighten. I have been using this concealer for years. Now it might sound kind of counter productive to use a highlighting concealer on blemishes, but I’ve noticed it really lightens my blemishes and makes them less noticeable.

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 10.43.57 AM

To set all my liquid makeup, I use my holy grail loose powder. The Maybelline Shine-Free Loose Powder in Light 01. This stuff is very under rated and I don’t know why I haven’t seen more people use it. It is a loose powder, it gives a little extra coverage, and keeps me pretty matte all day. It’s never broken me out, and it gives a natural finish and glow. I am in love with this product and have been using it for years. Definitely check it out if you have oily skin. *I apply this with an Elf Kabuki Brush*
Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 10.48.06 AM

Next I contour and add some color to my face with the Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer in the color Bronzer. I never had luck with bronzers, because I don’t like shimmer and when I contour, I tend to break out. I was looking for a good drug store bronzer when I came across this one. It has murumuru butter in it a gives the most amazing glow I’ve ever seen. The bronzer itself FEELS buttery, and its almost in-between a cream and a powder. Not only that, but it smells like coconut. It also has vitamins in it, it’s cruelty free, and dermatologist tested. It is the most amazing bronzer and I now swear by it. DEFINITELY check this one out. *I apply this with the MUA double sided Contour and Highlighting Brush*

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 10.53.22 AM
To highlight, I apply my all time FAVORITE highlighter. Which is the Revlon ColorStay Mineral Finishing Powder in Brighten. However, I have had this highlighter for a LONG ASS TIME, and I don’t think you can get it anymore. I found one website that has it, BUT, I have never heard of this website so I don’t necessarily trust it. This highlight is beautiful though. It is subtle, but noticeable and it blends in beautifully. I absolutely love this stuff. *I apply this with my MUA double sided Contour and Highlighting Brush as well* *Picture is for a show of the color*
Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 10.57.44 AM

For eye brows I start by brushing them out with the Sonia Kashuk Spooly Brush. I brush them up and over, and then I use the Revlon Brow Fantasy by Color Stay in the color Brunette. I have been using this brow pencil for a couple years now, and because I don’t fill my eye brown in very much, it’s perfect for me. This color matches my brows perfectly, and the product is double sided. One side has a regular pencil, and the other side is a brow gel. Awesome drug story eyebrow product.

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 11.04.27 AM

Then I use the classic Maybelline Great Lash Waterproof Mascara in the color Very Black. This was one of the first mascaras out there and the ONLY mascara I ever use. I’ve been using it for 5+ years and I don’t even dare try others. I love the waterproof one because it lasts perfectly all day, and it is very inexpensive. The best mascara out there in my opinion.

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 11.07.08 AM

Lastly, I use the Nivea Lip Butter in Caramel Cream Kiss OR Raspberry Rose Kiss. The Caramel one tastes amazing and gives a VERY subtle bronzier glow, and the Raspberry one also tastes good with more of a light pink glow which looks awesome depending on the makeup look you’re going for that day. I have been using both of these for years and I love them. They are both very natural and moisturizing. *They do not have the Caramel Cream Kiss anymore that I could find*

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 11.10.38 AM

That is all for What’s in my Makeup Bag. I hope you all enjoyed and are interested in checking out some new products!

Leave a Reply

