No Good Friends

Moving home, I knew I wasn’t going to have a ton of friends to come home to. I had basically stopped talking to everyone I knew after I left home. But I still had my best friend who previously lived with me in Tampa, and moved home also. But lately, she never wants to hangout unless I drive to her (she lives 45 minutes away). Whenever I want to hangout, and I tell her to come here, she always makes up an excuse of why she can’t. But I ALWAYS drive up to her place. I’ll ask her if she wants to do something and she’ll be interested, but as soon as I say lets do something around where I live, she doesn’t want to anymore. It’s honestly bullshit and it’s getting to the point where I’m just going to stop asking her to hangout or talk to her even. Sometimes I think It’s because she doesn’t want to hangout with me and my boyfriend, but we never make her a third wheel, I make sure we don’t, and even if that were the case, she needs to say something. She’s always down to hangout with her friends where she lives, even though when we DO get together, all she does is complain about them and how shitty they are. Like, one of our mutual friends texted us the other day wanting to make plans for tomorrow night, we all said we were in, INCLUDING my best friend, who said she had the day off. Then she never said anything in the group chat again. So I texted her today and asked if she was coming tomorrow, and she said she didn’t know because she made plans to go to the beach. First of all, you already told us you wanted to hangout on Friday, and second of all, thanks for inviting me to the beach. I told her she could come after, and she said she didn’t know because she has to work Saturday morning and it would depend on how she feels which means no. I just didn’t even answer her after that, and I don’t plan on checking in with her tomorrow. If she wants to come, she’ll text me. Now I’m irritated because I have tomorrow off, and no friends to do anything with and it’s suppose to be beautiful out. I wish Jodie were here (my best friend in Tampa), because she’s always down to do anything with me. I miss having a friend like that. My other friend (the mutual friend) said she wanted to come, but then asked who was going to be at my boyfriends fire, and I feel like because she doesn’t know anyone, she might bail. But my my boyfriend and I aren’t the PDA lovey-dovey type. We both do our own thing in social situations and I’ll stay with her the whole night. I don’t want her to bail, because then I’ll feel weird at the fire, because my ex will be there, and I haven’t seen him in over a year, and I won’t have any girl friends there. I just don’t know what to do if she decides not to come. I’m just really hoping for the best.

Leave a Reply

