Life Reorganization

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately about how my life feels unorganized. I’m one of those people that feels like if my space isn’t clean and organized, then my life isn’t clean and organized. If I’m not balancing all important parts of my life (ex. family, school, work, exercise, health, money, etc) then my life is unbalanced in general. I’m tired of feeling this way and I’ve been wanting to get on a healthy, balanced schedule for a while now.
I’ve been thinking about how I can achieve this, but I need some help.
I’m going to slowly but surely try balancing things out now, but this task is kind of going to be my new years resolution. I don’t normally do those, but I want to feel more balanced in my life and I feel this is the way to do it.

1. Clean space
Now I’m not a neat freak, but I am a low key germaphobe. I hate when things are dirty or even might be dirty. I can’t have that. So first thing I’m going to do is set scheduled times to clean things. Like wash our bedding every 2 weeks, vacuum once a week, clean the cat box every other day, empty dishwasher or do dishes everyday, clean out my car once a week, clean out my backpack once a week, clean my makeup brushes once every two weeks, pick up our bedroom once a day, clean out the fridge once a week, wipe down kitchen and bathroom 3x a week, do laundry once a week. A clean space will keep my mind clean and relaxed.

2. Designated homework time
When I designed my schedule for spring semester, I did it specifically so I’d have at least an hour between classes, so I am forced to stay on campus. I find that I am less likely to really hunker down and focus on homework, if I’m actually home. This was I can just go to the library and bang out some homework and not have to worry about it once I’m actually home.

3. Exercise
This is something I’ve struggled with for a while because I don’t have the time for a real workout, and I can’t workout later in the day. I have to work out as soon as I wake up, or I won’t do it at all. So when I wake up in the morning, I’m going to take 15 minutes to stretch, and do a little strength training every week day morning with weekends off. I know good strength training workouts, I just need to consistently do them. This way, I can get it out of the way, and don’t have to worry about it for the rest of they day.

These are 3 major stressors in my life, and if I feel like they aren’t taken care of, I’m unorganized.
I’m trying to get back on a good schedule that helps me feel organized and happy.

Leave a Reply

