Accutane Update – Results!

So I’m nearing the end of the fourth month of accutane and I’m excited that I can finally see the light at the end of this tunnel. It’s hard to imagine my skin staying this clear without having to take the capsules everyday. It’ll be so nice and I really hope I don’t relapse.
So this month was a little rough with side effects. I got two bloody noses, but I also live in New Hampshire so the dry air probably contributed to drying out my nose as well as the medication. My lips are always dry and peeling and I have to apply lip balm like 5,000x a day. My body has remained the same dryness wise. It’s dry but all I need is a good layer of lotion and I’m set. My face hasn’t been too dry surprisingly. It’s been worse, like last month was bad. But right now it’s really just the eczema around my nose which I apply Cortisone 10 to everyday. That tends to peel up under my makeup but it normally takes hours to start and it’s not super noticeable. Also, I have been getting small little breakouts, not acne, and they go away pretty quick and don’t pop up often. Definitely manageable.
Here’s some updated pictures.img_0287img_0286img_0285

As you can see, it’s all pretty much acne scarring left and it feels so good to feel more confident in my skin.

Leave a Reply

