Life Update: Where I’m at and what you want to see

It’s been a while since I’ve posted on here, so I wanted to do a life update about accutane, my skincare, school, moving etc.
I think it’s fairly obvious that the momentum I’ve picked up on this blog has been from my posts about my accutane journey. It’s been a long one, but I actually only have ONE WEEK LEFT of accutane which I cannot believe. These last five months have gone by so fast and my skin is SO MUCH better. It’s honestly a miracle. I feel so much more comfortable in my skin. Sometime at the end of this week, probably Sunday, I will take final accutane progress pictures. I’m also planning on taking pictures a month from not and every month for a couple months after, just so you all can see how it goes and if it stays clear. Right now my skin is completely clear besides acne scarring which will go away with time. The only thing I’ve noticed is these tiny red bumps that I’ll randomly get on my face that go away over night after doing my skin care routine. I can’t find any rhyme or reason to them, but they NEVER stay long. I kind of think it’s a dry skin thing, so I just apply Cortisone 10 with aloe and they go away completely. I’m thinking they’ll stop showing up at all once I’m actually off the medication. I’m excited for my skin to stop being so dry, to be able to actually go out in the sun, and to just feel more myself again. I’m also excited to change my birth control. I don’t think I’ve talked about this, but right before I started accutane, I found out my birth control was throwing off my hormones and it was causing dizzy spells, light headedness, and other things. But because you have to have been on birth control when starting accutane, I couldn’t change it. So to balance out my hormones, I had to start taking B12 vitamins which helped, but didn’t completely make me feel better. When I’m done accutane, I’m going to wait the month afterwards, and then see my doctor about changing my birth control to the rod that goes in your arm and last 3 years. Right now I take four pills a day; birth control, B12, and two capsules of accutane. I’m trying to reduce that to no pills a day. I’m also excited to reduce my skincare routine back to more simple steps. Just one moisturizer and maybe some Vitamin C serum for my scarring.

As for moving, I leave to visit Tampa in a week and I could not be more excited. Just to sit on the beach, drink Pina Coladas, Busch Gardens.. AND I’m going to look as some apartments for my boyfriend and I. I’m just excited to go, come back, have another week of school vacation where I only have to work, go back to school, finish the year, work all summer, and finally be back in Florida where I’m suppose to be.

Lastly, I want to know what you guys want to see from me. What kind of posts do you like? Do you want more videos? Let me know. I definitely want to do travel posts again which I haven’t done in a LONG time. LET ME KNOW!

Leave a Reply

