Post Accutane Update

It’s been 2 weeks today since I got done my 5 months on Accutane and it feels amazing. My skin is already a lot less dry and less easy to break, especially my lips which is so nice. I feel a little better just in general. My skin has remained clear so far. I’ll see bumps at night as I’m taking my makeup off, but after washing my face and doing my skin care routine, when I wake up in the morning, the bump is gone and my skin is still clear. It’s almost like my skin starts to break out, but then gets stopped in its tracks. Here’s some updated pictures…


As you can see, I have no active acne but a lot of scarring. I am taking measures to fade my scarring but I know it’ll take some time. Still, I am so so happy with my skin right now. If you’re interested in what I’m doing to help with my scarring and the products I’m using, please let me know and I can do a post about that.

Thanks for all your support throughout my journey! 

Leave a Reply

