New Skincare Routine… Recommendations?

Lately I’ve been kind of playing around with my skincare routine which is a luxury I’ve never really had before because I had such acne prone skin I could never just experiment with different products in fear that they would break me out. I don’t want to go HARD with a skincare routine and be one of those women who uses like 10+ products on their skin at a time because honestly, I don’t think that’s good for your skin. It’s unnatural. I think 5 products would be my limit. As of right now, after I wash my skin, I use a toner, and then I moisturize. The two products I use for that work just fine and I don’t plan on changing them. I am however looking for an anti-aging serum of some sort for preventative reasons and have yet to find one. I’d also be interested in a good vitamin c serum to help with discoloration. I’ve tried a few products here and there, but almost everything I’ve tried has given me these weird little red bumps that make my skin feel dry and I’m not sure what they are. I know it’s not acne, but the products are causing some sort of reaction. Once I find some good products, I’m going to be doing an everyday skincare routine for you guys, but I need some recommendations.

What do you guys like for an anti-aging serum? Something relatively cheap, maybe around $20-$30. Or a serum to help with discoloration as well.

I also ordered this new face mask off of Ulta, and I’m super excited for it to come in the mail so I can try it. It’s similar to a more expensive mask I’ve had my eye on for a while, but this one is cheaper and it got awesome reviews. I’m not gonna say what is is just yet, but when I try it, I’m going to do a review on it, good or bad.

Let me know your skincare favs and recommendations!

Leave a Reply

