Mini Sephora Haul – Trying New Things!

I have been in need of a new hair oil/serum since coloring my hair back to blonde. My normal oil which I’ve used for over 4 years no longer seems to be working. I wanted a GOOD hair oil. I also needed more dry shampoo, and a good face primer. Here’s what I chose at Sephora!

Processed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 preset
This was actually a 100pt perk with my purchases, but it worked out because I’ve been wanting to try this! It’s a travel size Ole Henriksen Truth Serum. I’ve heard nothing but good things about this brand, and I’ve been wanting to try this product because it helps skin glow, and helps collagen production which helps with acne scarring. I’ve used it twice now, once last night and once this morning, and so far I love it. It has a pretty intense orange scent which I personally love, and I noticed my skin was more glowy and plump when I woke up this morning!Processed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 preset
Next is another product I’ve been wanting to try. This is the Too Faced Hangover Primer. I’ve heard AWESOME things about this primer and I’ve been in need of a face primer for a while now. I didn’t want to just buy the full size without knowing it’ll work for me, so I bought the travel size to try. It was $15 and I’m excited to try it!Processed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 presetLastly are some hair products. When I went into Sephora, I asked an associated what she recommended for a hair oil. She recommended the Ouai Rose Hair and Body Oil, but again, with it being $30, I didn’t want to just dive into it without knowing if it worked for me. So, I found this at the checkout line. It is the Ouai Morning After Kit with the hair oil, the dry shampoo (which I needed anyway), and a finishing creme. All for $22 which was perfect. I’m so excited to try them all out!

If you want an in depth review on any of these products, let me know!

One thought on “Mini Sephora Haul – Trying New Things!

Leave a Reply

