Hair Care Routine 2017

Processed with VSCO with t1 presetProcessed with VSCO with t1 preset

Today I’m going to share my 2017 hair care routine. Now I normally wash my hair 1-2 times a week just because I have to much hair and it’s so long that it’s kind of a hassle. So dry shampoo is normally my best friend. But, when I do wash my hair, these are the products I use.

Screen Shot 2017-07-24 at 3.22.07 PM

First I use Clairol Professional Shimmer Lights Shampoo. I use this because I recently colored my hair back to blonde and wanted to make sure it stays blonde. I love this stuff because it keeps my blonde vibrant AND it conditions my hair even before conditioner.
Screen Shot 2017-07-24 at 3.24.21 PM

For conditioner I use Loreal Total Repair Restoring Conditioner. Loreal is one of the few drugstore brands I like when it comes to hair. This conditioner has protein to help strengthen and repair my hair from being colored and I love it. It makes my hair super smooth and soft.
Screen Shot 2017-07-24 at 3.26.31 PM
Because my hair is so tangly and dry like you wouldn’t believe, I like to use this hair mask about once a week. It’s the Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask. I’ve been using this stuff for years and I swear by it. It works awesome and smells amazing. After I rinse out my conditioner, I put this in my hair and let it sit for a couple minutes. Then I switch over to cold water to help detangle my hair, and I brush it out under the cold water with a wet/dry brush. I think this is a major key in making my hair tangle free. 

Once I’m out of he shower, I use the Paul Mitchell Full Circle Leave in Treatment. I pump about 4-5 pumps into my hand and flip my hair upside down. Then I run it all through my hair starting in the middle all the way down and then using the left over product on my roots. This stuff is amazing at hydrating waves/curls.


Next I use the OGX Argan Oil of Morocco Extra Penetrating. This one is made for dry coarse hair so it’s perfect for me. I squeeze a quarter size amount into my hand, rub my hands together and start scrunching my hair at the ends and again using the left over product on my roots. 


Lastly is the newest addition to my hair care family. This is the Ouai Rose Hair and Body Oil. This was recommended to me by a Sephora employee and I love it. It’s kind of watery, but I pour a quarter size amount into my hands, rub them together, and again start at the ends and scrunch my hair up. This makes sure all the oil is focused on the ends which is the driest.

I hope you all enjoyed this! Let me know if you have any questions or comments!

Leave a Reply

